All I want is shorts

So this will be a bit of a rant but at least it will be short (LOL). I went to the the dreaded mall today in search of shorts because most of mine no longer fit well or are faded beyond recognition. I enter the first store and they do not have shorts but they had some ugly capris. Next store… no shorts. Next…no fucking shorts! Where are all the goddamn shorts? After searching the 5th store I just started asking employees by the door if they have shorts. I ended up with 1 pair of shorts after 4 hours of ‘shopping’ and I’m really pissed at this point.

I understand that stores only have one line of clothing regardless of the location but companies need to understand that in Florida I will be wearing shorts in January. Last winter, there was only about 2 weeks of non-consecutive days where I wore pants because it was cold and by cold I mean below 76°F. We need more shorts in Florida! Today was 86° with 98% humidity and I got rained on.
Also, why do tourists go to the malls in Orlando? Don’t they have better things to do like go to overpriced theme parks and walk around with fanny packs and matching tee-shirts. I will never understand tourists. It’s like they can’t see how ridiculous they look. They give travelers like me a bad name. I can spot a tourist with my eyes closed.

Whaddya think?

