Cats don’t like feet

I’ve never understood why cats don’t like feet. They look like hands and usually don’t smell bad and I’ve always been gentle when trying to pet cats with feet. And yet, they instantly attack any feet within 6 inches of them. In a half assed attempt to figure out what’s up with cats I did a google search that said something about the pheromones in your feet act similar to cat nip and drive cats mad. I don’t know, I didn’t read the whole article.

And now for something completely different.

I thought I would have more to say on cats and feet but apparently not.

So since I’ve graduated I also had like 4 days off from my shitty job in a row so I decided to start painting again. It’s hard to find time for anything enjoyable when you go to school full time and have a shitty job you do mediocre work at. I painted this awesome picture of a cat reaching for a fish and then this abstract line thing. I realized that I need to invest in some higher quality material like better paint. Did you know I don’t even own brown? I was so cheap when buying paint I was like, ‘Who needs brown? I can just mix some colors and c’est voila! brown.’ That’s another thing; how can people be starving artists? All the supplies are super expensive. How can you starve and yet, somehow, spend hundreds of dollars in art supplies all the times. Liars. I suppose this’ll be a short post (I know this’ll isn’t a word, it’s a Southern thing).

Whaddya think?

